We are a volunteer, membership-based organization. There are many ways to get involved! Below we provide a directory of PTA leaders that coordinate various activities. Everyone in this directory would be happy to answer your questions or help you get started volunteering.  Still not sure who to contact?  Direct general inquiries to PTA President Alana Argersinger at fpgpta@gmail.com.

Communication & Volunteer Coordination

Book Room Stacey Yusko smyusko@gmail.com
Room Parent Coordinators Christina Burch (native language: English) &
Beatriz Paniagua (native language: Spanish)
christina1burch@gmail.com
bpaniagua@gmail.com
School Garden Sarah DeBarardinis fpggarden@gmail.com
Spanish Translation Clarisa Bejar &
Rebecca Parilla
clarisabejarpta@gmail.com
rparrilla17@yahoo.com
Teacher Appreciation Ashley Musser &
Courtney Toledo
ashleymmusser@gmail.com
courtneytoledo@yahoo.com
Website & Email Christina Burch christina1burch@gmail.com

Fundraising & Donations

Box Tops Currently Vacant
Friends of the Flying Lions Sara Faccidomo
+ 1 Volunteer Needed
sarafaccidomopta@gmail.com
Grant Writing Sara Faccidomo &
Courtney McLaughlin
sarafaccidomopta@gmail.com
cemclaughlin003@gmail.com
Grocery Store Cards & Savings Katie Vaughn vaughnkatie@gmail.com
International Teacher Support Team Laurie Birdsong birdsonglaurie@gmail.com
School Supplies Sara Faccidomo
Jessica Greene
Rachel Reilly
sarafaccidomopta@gmail.com
jgreene@chccs.k12.nc.us
rachel.mary.reilly@gmail.com
Spirit wear Ellen Sauter eekilbourne@yahoo.com
TABLE & PORCH Sara Faccidomo
+ 1 Volunteer Needed
sarafaccidomopta@gmail.com
Uniform Coordinator Currently Vacant

Events

Book Fairs Amy Drew amy.drew4@gmail.com
Carnaval Rebecca Reyes (chair) &
Kelly Marks
rebecca.g.reyes@gmail.com
Futbol Tournament Currently Vacant
PSF 5K Coordinator Katie Vaughn vaughnkatie@gmail.com
Science Expo (hopefully) Sara Faccidomo &
Christina Burch
sarafaccidomopta@gmail.com
Reflections Art Contest Clarisa Bejar &
Sara Faccidomo
clarisabejarpta@gmail.com
sarafaccidomopta@gmail.com
Social Events & Spirit Nights Melissa Coward lisurban3@gmail.com

School Grounds

Beautification Sara Faccidomo (chair)
Eric Fish
Courtney McBride
David Mitchell
Amy Drew
sarafaccidomopta@gmail.com
Playground Glen Greenstreet
Dan Koehler
Christina Burch
Sara Faccidomo
Clarisa Bejar
JJ Richardson
Stacey Yusko
greenstreet206@gmail.com